About Us

Nee Soon South RC Zone A was first set up in 1987 and was then part of Nee Soon RC Zone Q, where Dr Koh Lip Lin was serving as the first advisor. In 1988, with the re-drawing of district lines, RC Zone A’ came under Nee Soon Central and was known as Nee Soon Central District 3′ where Mr Ng Pock Too served as the advisor. Mr Ng subsequently handed over the position to Mr Ong Ah Heng who served as the advisor up to 1997.
In 1997, the district lines were once again re-drawn and the RC was incorporated as part of Ang Mo Kio GRC. It was then renamed Nee Soon South RC Zone A’, under the advisory of Dr Tan Boon Wan, PBM. In 2006, Dr Tan handed over the advisory post to Engineer Lee Bee Wah
In 2006 and 2007, RC Zone A was awarded the People’s Association performance grading of 4 stars.

1 APRIL 2018 TO 31 MARCH 2020
S.No Name Appointment
 1  Mr Lim Seow Long, Elton Chairman
 2  Mdm Normala Binte Hussein Vice Chairman
 3  Mdm Loh Kim Leng Rachel Vice Chairman
 4  Thet Naing Oo  Secretary
 5  Mr Jay Kishan Narakkat  Asst Secretary
 6  Mr Koh Ye Xin Robin Treasurer
 7  Mr Tan Wee Kwang ,Zola  Assistant Treasurer
 8  Mr Er.Kumaravel Udayasurian  Auditor
 9  Mdm Woong Gee Wah,Gina  Auditor
10  Mr Batumalai Rajoo  Executive Member
 11  Mr Chong Choy Fatt, Jason  Executive Member
 12  Mr Koh Swee Chiok PBM  Executive Member
 13  Mr Lee Kian Huat  Executive Member
 14  Mdm Loh Lang Eng  Executive Member
 15  Mr Low Kim Suan  Executive Member
 16  Mr Low Kok Sing  Executive Member
 17  Mdm Mainunah Binte Abdullah Executive Member
 18  Mr Phang Ngiap Fong  Executive Member
 19  Mr Tan Hock Seng  Executive Member
 20  Mr Wee Jwee Jock  Executive Member
 21  Mrs Magiswary d/o Rajagopal  Executive Member
 22  Mdm Manuel Stella Consearo  Executive Member
 23  Mdm Kuppusamy Tananmani Lourdemary  Executive Member
 24  Mr Patrick Neo Tong Keng, PBM  Associate Member
 25  Mr Ng Sunny  Associate Member
 26  Mr Teo Nge Siang  Associate Member
Block Representatives List
S/No Name
1 Mr Lim He Beng
2 Mdm June Chew San Chun
3 Mr Sundaram Raja
4 Mdm Irene Lim
5 Mr Ali Bin Abdul Aziz
6 Mr Tan Hock Seng
7 Mr Saruan Bin Mantau
8 Mr Lee Bun Sun
9 Ms Carol Choo
11 Mdm Goh Chern Ling
13 Mr Nivender Naidu
14 Mr Sunny Ng
15 Mr Kurunanithi s/o G K
16 Mdm Jawiyah
17 Mdm Suhana
18 Mr Haw Kow Lian
19 Mr Rahim Bin Abdullah
20 Mdm Sheila Kwek Pek Yen
21 Mr Varadarajulu
22 Mdm Puchati Patmo
23 Mr Letchimanna Gannapathy
Course Title Date/Time Fees
Chinese Tuition Primary 1 Tuesday, 5.00pm – 6.30pm $32
Chinese Tuition Primary 2 Tuesday, 7.00pm – 8.30pm $34
Chinese Tuition Primary 3 Tuesday, 5.00pm – 6.30pm $36
Chinese Tuition Primary 4 Tuesday, 8.00pm – 9.30pm $40
Chinese Tuition Primary 5 Tuesday, 6.00pm – 7.30pm $45
Chinese Tuition Primary 6 –/– $48
P4 — English/Mathematics/ Science Tuition Tuesday, 3.00pm -5pm
Chinese Karaoke Singing Class Wednesday, 7.30pm – 9.30pm
Kindercom Educare Monday – Friday, 9.30 am – 11 am
Ongoing Activities
Activity Date/Time Fees
Karaoke Class Wed, 8:00 – 10:00 PM $60 (12 lessons)
Taekwondo Class Mon, 8:00 – 9:30 PM $25 (12 lessons)
Folk Dance Class Thurs, 8:00 – 9:30 PM $25 (10 lessons)
Kindercom (Playgroup) – Group A (1.5 hrs) Mon – Fri, 9:00 – 10:30 AM $115 / month
Kindercom (Playgroup) – Group B (2 hrs) Mon – Fri, 9:00 – 11:00 AM $130 / month
Kindercom (Playgroup) – Group C (2.5 hrs) Mon – Fri, 9:00 – 11:30 AM $145 / month
Vegetable Distribution For Zone A Residents Friday, 11.30 – 1.00pm Free
Hot meal distribution
Anybody who wishes to sponsor the hot meal can contact
Nee Soon South Zone A RC office at 6752 8414
from Monday to Friday (3.30 pm to 7.30 pm).
The sponsored amount will depend on the individual. To adequately provide for one meal, the amount can range from $500 to $1000
One Sunday of every month
from 12.00 pm to 2.00 pm
(for needy and Senior Citizens from
NSS RC Zone A only)
Ren Ai TCM (Consultation & Treatment) Mon, Thursday — 7pm – 9pm. Last registration by 8.30pm Free
Brisk Walking with residents Every Sunday 7.30am -9am
Mahjong Class 2 week of the month – 12nn – 3pm
Qigong Class Every Saturday – 7am – 8.30am
Contact Us

Nee Soon South Zone A RC
Nee Soon South Zone A RC

Blk 721 Yishun St 71
#01-259 Singapore 760721

Tel no.: 6752 8414

RC Opening Hours:
Monday – Tuesday 12nn – 9pm
Thursday – Friday 12nn – 9pm
Sunday – 8am – 3pm
Close on Wednesday and Saturday