About The Community Club

The Nee Soon South Community Club Building at 30, Yishun Street 81 was completed on 18 June 2002.  It was officially opened on 16 November 2003 by Mr Lee Hsien Loong, then Deputy Prime Minister and Minister of Finance.

Originally a void deck CC located at Block 838 Yishun 2, Nee Soon South CC is now a three-storey building with a floor area of 5,333 square metres.  The CC strives to be the main focal point for residents to gather and interact. It also aims to organize more interesting courses and activities to reach out to a wider group of residents living in Nee Soon South to strengthen community bonding among residents and build a close and more cohesive society.

The facilities in the CC include air-conditioned multi-purpose hall, badminton court, karaoke room, dance studio, theatrette with retractable chairs and culinary studio
CCMC is planning to provide the residents with a myriad of courses and a string of activities to add vibrance to the community.  With the assistance of volunteers who have sacrificed their time and efforts, we hope to foster among all a spirit of mutual help and concern, where we care for one another and feel as part of the community.

Honorary Chairman, Patrons and Management Committee
S.No Name Position
 1  Mr Tan Kim Chwee, BBM  Honorary Chairman
 2  Mr Boo Thiam Hee  Patron
 3  Mr Koh Heng Chan, BBM  Patron
 4  Mr Loy Jip Pore, PBM  Patron
 5  Mr Ong Chen Hoon  Patron
 6  Mr Toh Khai Cheng, BBM(L)  Patron
 7  Mr Wong Kang Kin, James, BBM  Patron
 8  Wong Yuan Jun Eldwin  Chairman
 9  Mr Chai Chin Lam  Vice Chairman
 10  Mdm Ellen Lim Soon Boey PBM  Vice Chairman
 11  Mr
Ooi Aik Huat, PBM
 Vice Chairman
 12  Mdm Tay, Mary  Secretary
 13  Mdm Lim Yoke Chen  Assistant
 14  Ms
Chen Xin Ni Jalyn
 15  Miss Lim Hui Ying  Assistant
 16  Mr Paul Ng Chun Seng,
 17  Mr Liang Teng Soon,
 18  Ms Ong Hwee Ling  Assistant
 19  Mr Lee Ge Hom  Auditor
 20  Mr Ho Chin Wui  Auditor
 21  Mr Wong Choon Weng  Member
 22  Mr Chew Tee Khiang, Edmund  Member
 23  Mr Goh Swee Heng  Member
 24  Ms Kalarani d/o Ramasamy  Member
 25  Ms Chan Ah Cheng  Member
 26  Mr Lim Kim Soon, Jason  Member
 27  Miss
Sithararani d/o Doriasamy PBM
 28  Mdm Rohani Bte Hashim  Member
 29  Mrs Susan Wong (Chew Soh Har)  Member
 30  Mr Vijiyan Suppiah  Member
 31  Mdm Kumutha d/o Thinagaran  Member
 32  Mr Ong Khong Weng Alvin  Member
 33  Mr Theodore Khng  Member
 34  Mr Soh Say Kiat Seth  Member
 35  Mr Jais
Bin Salleh
 36  Ms Sim Zhen Li Claressa   Member
 37  Mdm Irene Lee Bee


You can book the facilities in the CC via the ‘Quick Booking’ function via the

Facility Floor Area (sq m)   Non Passion Card Member Passion Card Member
Foyer (Minimum booking of 2 hours required and full payment only) 130 Per hour $ 30.00 $ 27.00
Function Room (Level 3) 30pax 59 Per hour $ 40.00 $ 36.00
Function Room (Level 3) 60pax 117 Per hour $ 80.00 $ 72.00
Multi-Purpose Room (Level 3) 20pax 54 Per hour $ 20.00 $ 18.00
Multi-Purpose Room (Level 3) 40pax 108 Per hour $ 40.00 $ 36.00
Theatrette c/w 154 seats 156 Per hour $ 150.00 $ 135.00
Karaoke 2-hours session (1pm to 9.45pm)
Off Peak Per Session $ 40.00 $ 30.00
(Weekday Nights, Saturdays & Sundays)
$ 60.00 $ 50.00
*Promotional Rate from Oct – Dec 2012. Click here for details.
Multi-Purpose Hall FOR FUNCTION & DINNER
(Maximum Capacity of 40 round-table space or 600 seats)
10.00am to 10.00pm (Air-conditioned) 514 $ 1,700.00 $ 1,500.00
Pre-Event Decorations 4.00 to 10.00pm
$ 750.00 $ 750.00
Extension to Basketball Court without tentage

(Maximum Capacity of 60 round-table space)

$ 300.00 $ 270.00
(Badminton Net will be provided)
Non-peak hours (Weekdays 9.30am – 5.30pm) per hour $ 4.50 $ 3.50
Peak hours (Weekdays 5.30pm – 9.30pm & Weekends 9.30am –
per hour $ 6.00 $ 5.00
Audio Visual Equipment Per session $ 100.00 $ 100.00
Cleaning Charges
Theatrette $ 50.00
Multi-Purpose Room $ 30.00
Foyer $ 30.00
Multi-Purpose Hall $ 180.00
Basketball Court $ 150.00

Location Map


30 Yishun St 81
Singapore 768455
Tel: 67533121
Fax: 67522975
Opening hours: 9.00am to 10.00pm (Closed on Public Holidays)

Please click here to register for courses or book facilities online.